#6 Karen Nixon-Carroll the Cat in the Hat FM96

14 09 2009

Hi, I’m Karen Nixon-Carroll. I work full time for the YMCA of Western Ontario. I supervise the “Just Right” Wellness Centre at the Kellogg’s plant in partnership with the YMCA and you can also find me at the Bob Hayward YMCA on Hamilton Rd. I also teach a class at our onsite wellness centre at the Labatt Brewery. I wear many hats for the Y including teaching fitness classes, Fitness Leadership certification courses, personal fitness training, and various other things. I also work part time at the fitness centre at Fanshawe College and I work part time for my parents at the Bulk Barn in St. Thomas. It sounds like a crazy schedule, but its not that bad and the part time gigs are only a couple shifts a week.

I’m married to Gary and we live in St. Thomas with our dog Griffin and our cat Mr. Peepers. I listen to all kinds of music….whatever I’m in the mood for so I hate answering the question of favourite song / band / etc. It all depends. I’ve been to some great concerts including U2, Aerosmith, Green Day, SARSstock (ACDC, Rolling Stones, The Guess Who, Rush, and more) and I would go and see them all again!

that’s all for now!

P.S. If my pictures show up for today, I was at the radio station, the Y, Kelloggs, and Labatt’s today and I will be at the Bulk Barn tonight so stop in and say hi!

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 09 2009
ashley weedmark

Hey Karen!! Thats halliours your a cat in the Hat! One of my managers at TD Blair is cat 20 and is wearing a hat as well!! Well GOOD LUCK go Karen go!

15 09 2009
JK

How does your hubby feel waking up to you in the morning. How does Griffin feel is he jealous?

Leave a Reply

