Cat #21 – Intro

14 09 2009

For starters.. I would just like to say that this hat looks more like a wet dog with a droopy ear than it does a cat. Yes, I was excited to look like a cat.. now I’m a little less enthusiastic.. but certainly not enough to hinder my efforts at winning $10,000.

Onwards. My name is Allison. I am 22 years old. I am happily and newly married to my husband Richard and we have an adorable one year old son named Warren. Currently, I am unemployed (and now I’ll have an even harder time landing a job..hm) but I am a nightlife photographer for the online website London Social (check it out here). It’s a pretty fun experience so far. So if you’re at a bar or event and you see a tiny girl with a cat hat and a camera handing out cards, it will more than likely be moi. I am also a photographer for hire, you can view some of my work here.

Here’s a bit of a funny story… I was on the radio last week when I was told I get a hat. You may have heard the broadcast – I struck a deal with Chris. On the application, there was a question that asked “What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done?”. Foolishly, I answered with the first thing that popped into my head. Yes, the incident on the beach when I was 15 years old. So, the stipulation is that if I win this contest, I have to tell everyone who’s listening exactly what happened on that beach. Hurray =]

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 09 2009
Super-Sister-Star Stephanie!!

Went walking with Alie today to see what kind of reaction she would get from people. She was somewhat dissappointed that no one noticed that she had the hat on or really looked at her weird. So we went into the grocery store to gain her some attention!! That worked! Leave it to the gossipy cashiers at NoFrills to come to the rescue and pay you some attention! 😛
I wish my sister all the best of luck in this competition!! If anyone deserves to win the mooooolaw its her!

Meow!

16 09 2009
Steffie M

I second that 🙂 GO ALLIE!

15 09 2009
Jemay

I know what happened on that beach when you were 15, but I would still love to hear you have to tell it to everyone when you win!

Leave a Reply

