Cat#20 Flock of Seagulls meets MOG from Spaceballs!

15 09 2009

Name: Blair Parker

Occupation: Team Manager at TD Canada Trust

Married? Yes.

Favorite Albums:  Back in Black, Appetite for Destruction, Echoes Silence, In Your Honour

Favourite Bands: U2, G’s& R’s, Foo Fighters, Motley Crue, Kid Rock, Metallica, Theory of a Deadman.

Best Concert : G’s & R’s 1993 Copps Coliseum-ears rang for 4 days!

Favourite Movies: Anything with Will Ferrell, Seven Pounds, I am Legend.

I really didnt know what to expect at 7:30 this morning.  As Taz mentioned he thought I looked a little sleepy about the whole affair.  I spent the entire weekend thinking about this hat and what it would look like and  how I would deal with it over the next 2 months.  Would it look like what was on the website or would they do the “bait and switch” and get something worse.  My mind (as twisted as it is for those of you that know me) pictured chunks of kitty litter attached to the hat too.  Guess what, I’ve had bedhead way worse than this (my wife can validate but I dont have any pics of it) so this will be a walk in the park.  Sorry Jane but I could wear this thing for 6 months if that is what it took to win.  My wife is not impressed thus far.

I work at TD and got some funny looks at the office today at the towers at 380 Wellington St.  Biggest question is they thought the hats would be like the top hat from cat in the hat.  Everyone has been really supportive and way over the top with some really bad cat jokes already.  Looking forward to volleyball at Spike’s on Thursday (Bump and Grind 6:00pm come and watch if you can) and now I have a built in excuse when I play like crap.  The kids definitely do not want me at their “meet the teachers night” and I can certainly understand their concerns.  =)

While walking back to my car through Victoria Park and up Richmond Row I got some funny looks (which I am used to anyways) but most people didn’t bat an eyelash?  Honk if you see me in the coming weeks.

My plans when I win (“if” is not in the vocabulary) is to donate half of the money to the United Way of London and Middlesex and take the family on a Disney vacation with the funds left over.  Make sure you get involved with the United Way campaign too as they need everyone’s support more than ever!!

I’m outta here!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

