Day 2

16 09 2009

I’m still in the running – what I thought was going to be a show stopper with my boss turned out better than I thought. He didn’t outright say that I could wear the hat, but he didn’t outright say that I couldn’t, either. When he saw my hat, he said, “oh, not as bad as I thought”. So as long as I keep it “professional”, I’m good to go. $10,000 buys alot of professionalism as far as I’m concerned!!

Did an ice cream run after supper tonight, and got a few glances from the other patrons.   The woman in line behind knew about the contest, and had tons of questions for me – all in all, she was very supportive.

Bring on Day 3!!

Actions

Information

One response

18 09 2009
GCCPA

That hat is like a peanut butter and jam sandwich for dinner…not good.

GO GCC!

Your Fave GCCPA :0)

Leave a Reply

