Cat #21 @ Leafs game and Moxie’s

18 09 2009

So I must say.. Amazing game play for the Leafs. Some great goals and some great hits. My first NHL game ever attended and it was a blast. I probably would have been just as stoked if they lost, so it makes it that much better that they dominated. And I saw 3-4 cats, but now that I’ve seen more blogs, there were a lot more of us there than I thought. 7? 8? I don’t think any were sitting directly in the section I was, or there would have been a hissy fight 😉

After the game, me and hubby went to Moxies for the cat meeting, only to find Cat #7  all by himself. Cat #4 showed up shortly after. We had a couple drinks while waiting for more to show, but that was all of us before I left. So I don’t know if anyone else came or not.. but where were all you guys? =(

Anyways.. was funny. My first actually “outing” while wearing my hat. I got stopped in the bathroom (and I really had to pee) getting asked questions. People sitting in the section I was in were asking me all sorts of questions too, everyone wishing me good luck (THANK YOU). I feel a little bit like a celebrity. There’s people that know about it who say things, and then there’s people who have no idea about and say things anyways. It’s great lol

Here’s some photos from tonight!

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 09 2009
fm96cat4

Likewise…Good luck! Bit of a sorry turn out but there was a lot going on thursday nite. We’ll have to do this again but maybe indoors where it’s a little warmer!!

18 09 2009
fm96cat7

It was nice meeting you and Jimmy, good luck!

Leave a Reply

